Skip to content
RSS EN
eFoils

What does an eFoil cost in 2026? List prices of six brands compared

Official list prices for Aerofoils, Awake, Fliteboard, Lift Foils, SiFly and Waydoo, with tax basis, run times and the cost of a spare battery.

Andreas Lakeberg Editor, Toys & Crew · · Updated · 7 min read
Drone view of a rider in a wetsuit and impact vest flying on an eFoil over clear blue water, wooded coast behind
Riding an eFoil in the Adriatic Sea, Croatia. Image: Toys & Crew

A new eFoil costs roughly 5,000 to 15,000 euros or dollars before tax in 2026, depending on brand and model. The lowest list prices we found are SiFly's Rider set from €4,999 and Waydoo's Flyer EVO Lite at US$4,899; at the top end are the Awake VINGA Carve with the larger battery at €13,990 and the Lift Foils LIFT5 at US$14,999.

Key facts: eFoil list prices 2026 compared
At a glance. Image: Toys & Crew

All prices come from the manufacturers' own websites and were checked on 4 October 2026. None of the pages gives a date for its prices. All prices in this article are net, without VAT or sales tax, so they can be compared directly. Where a manufacturer only shows a price including VAT, we have calculated the net price and marked it. We have not converted between euros and dollars.

Disclosure: Toys & Crew is published by Lakeberg GmbH, which trades as E-SURFER and sells Aerofoils, Lift Foils and Awake, as well as accessories for Waydoo, Fliteboard and SiFly. That is why every brand below is treated the same way: list price, what is included, and what the manufacturer says about run time.

What do the eFoil brands charge?

BrandModels (net list price)BasisSource
Aerofoils (Germany)Airfly €9,915 · Adventure €11,991 · Performance €11,991 · Hyperfly €12,184 · Competition €12,604EUR, calculated from the euro shop's prices including 19 % German VATaerofoils.com
Awake (Sweden)VINGA Carve with Flex Battery LR 4 €12,990 · with XR 4 €13,990EUR, excluding VAT as publishedawakeboards.com
FliteboardFlite AIR from $8,999 · PRO from $10,999 · RACE from $14,395 · ULTRA L3 from $14,444USD, US store, "from" pricesfliteboard.com
Lift FoilsLIFT5 F $10,999 · LIFTX $13,999 · LIFT5 $14,999USD, US list priceliftfoils.com
SiFlyRider from €4,999 · Rider+ from €5,199 · Lite €6,999 · Lite+ €6,999 · Stellar S €7,799 · Stellar R €7,799 · Stellar X €7,999EUR, excluding VAT and shipping as publishedsifly.global
WaydooFlyer EVO Lite $4,899 · Pro Plus $6,499 · Max Plus $6,499 · Master Plus $9,699USD, US storewaydoo.com

US prices are shown without sales tax, which is added at checkout and depends on the state. Waydoo's EU store does not say whether its euro prices include VAT, so we have left them out.

Fliteboard's European prices are missing because its EU site does not allow automated reading; we only use pages that do.

What should you check on the manufacturers' websites?

Three things, all visible on the manufacturers' pages:

  • With or without VAT. Aerofoils shows prices including VAT, Awake and SiFly without it (Awake; SiFly). Look for "incl. VAT" or "excl. VAT" next to the price before comparing. In Germany, 19 % VAT on €12,990 is a difference of more than €2,400.
  • Promotions. On the day we checked, Waydoo's EU store showed discounted prices below the regular ones, for example €6,533 instead of €7,033 for the Flyer EVO Pro Plus (eu.waydoo.com). Awake's site still showed an end-of-season discount that had expired on 26 September 2026 (awakeboards.com). The table uses regular prices.
  • "From" prices. Fliteboard and SiFly's Rider show starting prices for a base configuration. A larger battery or different wing costs more (fliteboard.com; sifly.global).

Two manufacturers say explicitly that their price is for a complete, ready-to-ride set: Aerofoils (board, mast, wing, jet drive, battery, charger, remote and board bag) and Lift Foils for the LIFT5 F (aerofoils.com; liftfoils.com).

What should you ask a dealer before buying?

For a yacht, the price is only one part of the decision. An eFoil that waits a week for a spare part is a lost week of the season. Before buying, ask the dealer or manufacturer:

  • Do you deliver across Europe, directly to the yacht or the marina?
  • Which spare parts and batteries do you keep in stock, and how fast can you ship them? Propellers, remotes, chargers and batteries are the parts that are needed at short notice.
  • Can we reach you at weekends and on public holidays? Guests ride at weekends, and that is when something breaks. Crew need an answer the same day, not on Monday.
  • Who handles warranty claims: the dealer, or do you have to send the board back to the manufacturer?

What does a spare battery cost?

On a yacht, a second battery often matters more than the board itself, because the manufacturers quote run times of 45 minutes to two hours per battery (see below). Published single-battery prices:

BatteryPriceBasisSource
Awake Flex Battery XR 4 (2.55 kWh, 18.5 kg)€4,990excl. VATawakeboards.com
Fliteboard Flitecell Nano / Sport / Explore$2,310 / $2,860 / $3,960US storefliteboard.com
SiFly PowerCell LR€2,399excl. VATsifly.global

Aerofoils, Lift Foils and Waydoo did not show a single-battery price on the pages checked.

How long does a battery last?

Manufacturer figures, which depend on rider weight, wing and speed:

ModelRun time (manufacturer)ChargingSource
Aerofoils, Endurance batteryup to 2 hours (Light battery about 1 hour)0–80 % from 50 minutesaerofoils.com
Awake VINGA Carve60 min (LR) / 120 min (XR)not statedawakeboards.com
Lift Foils LIFT5 (2.2 kWh)up to 90 minto 80 % in just over an hourliftfoils.com
Lift Foils LIFTX (1.0 kWh)up to 45 minnot statedliftfoils.com
SiFly Stellar Xup to 120 min or 30 kmnot statedsifly.global
Waydoo Flyer EVO Pro Plus / Max Plus / Master Plusup to 120 minnot statedwaydoo.com
Waydoo Flyer EVO Liteup to 100 minnot statedwaydoo.com

Lift contradicts itself on the LIFT5 F: its home page says up to 75 minutes, the product page up to 90 (liftfoils.com). SiFly's range figure assumes a 75 kg rider at 15 km/h on a 100-litre board (sifly.global).

Which models are meant for beginners?

Large-volume and inflatable boards are the manufacturers' beginner options: Aerofoils Hyperfly (230 l) and Airfly (150 l, inflatable), Fliteboard Flite AIR (110 l, inflatable), Waydoo Flyer EVO Max Plus (130 l, riders up to about 130 kg) and SiFly Rider (110 l, riders 30–130 kg) (aerofoils.com; fliteboard.com; waydoo.com; sifly.global). Lift positions the LIFT5 F as its entry model (liftfoils.com). For guests of different sizes, the maximum rider weight is worth checking: the Waydoo Flyer EVO Lite is rated up to about 90 kg, the LIFT5 between 86 and 113 kg depending on board size (waydoo.com; liftfoils.com).

What warranty do the brands give?

Awake, SiFly and Waydoo give two years (Waydoo varies by component and adds 30 days' return); Lift Foils gives one year, extendable to three (awakeboards.com; sifly.global; waydoo.com; liftfoils.com). Aerofoils and Fliteboard did not state a warranty period on the pages checked.

Further reading: eFoil – The Complete Guide, a book on buying, learning and riding an eFoil, written for beginners and yacht owners by our editor Andreas Lakeberg (Amazon).

Sources

Manufacturer websites of Aerofoils, Awake, Fliteboard (US), Lift Foils (US), SiFly (EU) and Waydoo (US and EU), all checked on 4 October 2026 and linked above. No prices on these pages carried a date. Prices change often; check the manufacturer before buying.

Sources and image rights

Images
Toys & Crew
Checked
4 October 2026 by Andreas Lakeberg

Disclaimer. We research every article carefully and to the best of our knowledge. Salaries, prices, rules and port regulations change, and we cannot guarantee that all information is complete, current or correct. Please check anything important with the original source or the responsible authority before you rely on it. To the extent permitted by law, we accept no liability for errors or omissions.

Toys & Crew is published by Lakeberg GmbH, Berlin, the company behind E-SURFER, which began in 2017 as the first blog and YouTube channel about electric surfboards and today also sells eFoils and jetboards. We sell some of the brands we write about. That never decides what we cover or how we rate it.