Electric jet skis in 2026: Taiga and ROXEN compared
Power, weight, run time, charging and prices of the electric jet skis on the market in 2026, and what they mean for use from a yacht.
Two makers took orders or reservations for electric jet skis in October 2026: Taiga from Canada, whose Orca range starts at US$20,999 with European deliveries from 2026, and ROXEN from Sweden at €17,900 excluding VAT, reserved for the 2027 season. Many other electric jet skis have been announced over the years, but so far these two are the only makers actually selling. Sea-Doo lists no electric model.

All figures come from the manufacturers' websites, brochures and press releases, checked on 7 October 2026.
Disclosure: Toys & Crew is published by Lakeberg GmbH, which trades as E-SURFER and sells ROXEN. That is why every brand below is treated the same way: published specifications, price with its tax basis, and what the manufacturer says about charging and storage.
Which electric jet skis can you buy?
| Model | Seats | Power | Weight | Battery | Top speed | Run time | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Taiga Orca P2 (model year 2026) | 2 | 120 kW | 357 kg | not stated | not stated | about 2 h; 1 h 20 min at 30 km/h | taigamotors.com |
| Taiga Orca WX3 | 3 | 120 kW | 371 kg | not stated | not stated | about 2 h | taigamotors.com |
| Taiga Orca Carbon (limited to 300) | – | up to 120 kW | – | not stated | not stated | up to 2 h | taigamotors.com |
| ROXEN | – | 22 kW (30 hp) | hull 79 kg, battery 33 kg | 5.25 kWh, swappable | 30 kn (56 km/h) | up to 75 min, range up to 15 nm (27 km) | roxen.eu |
The two classes are very different. Taiga builds full-size jet skis of 357 to 371 kg. ROXEN is a light craft whose hull weighs 79 kg, with a cruising speed of 15 knots (roxen.eu). Taiga's WX3 has a tow hook for water sports (taigamotors.com).
What do electric jet skis cost?
| Model | Price | Tax basis | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Taiga Orca P2 | from US$20,999 | not stated (press release, 9 September 2025) | taigamotors.com |
| Taiga Orca WX3 | from US$23,999 | not stated (press release, 9 September 2025) | taigamotors.com |
| ROXEN | €17,900 | excl. VAT, ex works | roxen.eu |
Taiga's product pages show no price; the final price is confirmed by a sales representative after reservation (FAQ). A European price was not published. ROXEN's deposit is €500 on the product page and €990 in the FAQ (FAQ).
For comparison, two petrol models: Sea-Doo's 2027 GTX Limited (350 hp) starts at US$23,849 without transport and preparation in the US (sea-doo.brp.com), and Belassi's Burrasca, a 320 hp turbo petrol craft, from €43,100 excluding VAT and transport (belassi.com). Neither maker lists an electric model.
How do you charge an electric jet ski on a yacht?
- Taiga: about 14 hours on a household socket (Level 1), about 3.5 hours at 240 V (Level 2) and about 30 minutes to 80 % on a DC fast charger (Level 3); the on-board charger takes 6.6 kW (taigamotors.com). From 2026, all Orca models fast-charge via CCS1 in North America and CCS2 in Europe. Taiga also advertises bidirectional charging, including to supply hotel loads on yachts (press release).
- ROXEN: 2.5 to 3 hours at 230 V. A spare battery can stay on charge on board while the other is in use (roxen.eu; FAQ).
Whatever the model, ask the engineer what the yacht's electrical system can supply before ordering.
How do they get on and off the yacht?
ROXEN says that at 79 kg its hull can be launched by one or two crew without a crane, and fits on a swim platform or in a tender garage (FAQ). Taiga says an Orca may only be lifted with suitable lifting equipment and PWC-rated slings spread evenly around the hull (owner's manual, 4.8). The lifting-gear rules that apply on commercial yachts are in our guide to jet skis on a superyacht.
How do you store an electric jet ski?
- Taiga: store with at least 60 % charge after the season; no winterisation is needed thanks to a closed cooling circuit. Taiga says the battery management draws so little current that an Orca can be stored uncharged for up to several years (taigamotors.com; press release).
- ROXEN: rinse with fresh water after salt water; over winter, remove the battery and keep it indoors at room temperature (FAQ).
ROXEN gives 24 months' warranty with a mandatory service check after 12 months (FAQ). Taiga did not state a warranty on the pages checked.
Why are there so few electric jet skis?
Electric jet skis have been announced again and again for years, but most never reached customers. So far, only Taiga and ROXEN have actually started selling: Taiga is already delivering, ROXEN from the 2027 season. Narke from Hungary, which once sold a 95 hp model, has left the market. As with jetboards, we would choose a maker that is already delivering and can supply batteries and spare parts for years.
Vision Marine Technologies, known for electric outboards, does not offer a jet ski (visionmarinetechnologies.com). We checked only Sea-Doo's US site.
Sources
Websites, FAQs, brochures, owner's manual and press release of Taiga Motors, ROXEN, BRP (Sea-Doo, US), Belassi and Vision Marine Technologies, all checked on 7 October 2026 and linked above. Taiga's prices date from its press release of 9 September 2025. Prices and availability change often; check the manufacturer before buying.
Sources and image rights
- Images
- Toys & Crew
- Checked
- 7 October 2026 by Andreas Lakeberg
Disclaimer. We research every article carefully and to the best of our knowledge. Salaries, prices, rules and port regulations change, and we cannot guarantee that all information is complete, current or correct. Please check anything important with the original source or the responsible authority before you rely on it. To the extent permitted by law, we accept no liability for errors or omissions.
Toys & Crew is published by Lakeberg GmbH, Berlin, the company behind E-SURFER, which began in 2017 as the first blog and YouTube channel about electric surfboards and today also sells eFoils and jetboards. We sell some of the brands we write about. That never decides what we cover or how we rate it.