Electric jetboards on a yacht: models, batteries, charging and prices in 2026
Awake, JETSURF, mo-jet and LIND compared: speed, run time, battery weight, charging time and list prices with tax basis.
Electric jetboards cost about €9,990 to €15,990 before VAT on European manufacturer websites in 2026; LIND lists its Canvas board at US$26,950 without stating the tax, and its LIND × RIVA edition at €29,950 before VAT. Manufacturers quote 25 to 60 minutes per battery. On a yacht, the battery decides most things: packs weigh roughly 8 to 19 kg and take 45 minutes to three hours to charge.

All figures come from the manufacturers' own websites, data sheets and manuals, checked on 7 October 2026. None of the price pages carried a date.
Disclosure: Toys & Crew is published by Lakeberg GmbH, which trades as E-SURFER and sells Awake, BRABUS x Awake, JETSURF and mo-jet. That is why every brand below is treated the same way: published specifications, list price with its tax basis, and what the manufacturer says about charging and storage.
Which electric jetboards are available in 2026?
| Model | Top speed | Run time | Power | Board weight | Battery | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Awake RÄVIK Explore | up to 40 km/h | up to 60 min | 11 kW | 21 kg | Flex Battery XR 4: 2.55 kWh, 18.5 kg | awakeboards.com |
| Awake RÄVIK Adventure | up to 50 km/h | up to 45 min | 11 kW | 23 kg | as above | awakeboards.com |
| Awake RÄVIK Ultimate | up to 55 km/h | up to 35 min | 11 kW | 16 kg | as above | awakeboards.com |
| BRABUS x Awake SHADOW EXPLORE | over 55 km/h | up to 60 min | 11 kW | 21 kg | based on RÄVIK Explore, limited to 77 units | awakeboards.com |
| JETSURF ELECTRIC 2 | up to 55 km/h | 25–55 min | – | 32.9 kg including an 18 kg battery | 3 kWh (59 Ah), swappable | jetsurf.com |
| mo-jet surf (set) | up to 55 km/h | up to 40 min | about 100 kg static thrust | drive module 39.3 kg, surf hull 13.4 kg | 8.3 kg per battery, capacity not stated | mo-jet.com |
| LIND Canvas Edition | 60 km/h | 30 min | 20 kW | 7 kg (shortboard) or 9 kg (midlength), jet drive 10 kg | 3.1 kWh, 17 kg | lind.surf |
LIND, based in San Francisco and Bromma, Sweden (lind.surf), uses a single modular drivetrain for every board and also offers custom boards with lead times of two to four months (lind.surf). A Canvas order includes board, drivetrain, remote, charger, board bag, deck pad and fins (shop.lind.surf). LIND is taking US$10,000 deposits for a LIND × RIVA edition, with delivery estimated for December 2026 (shop.lind.surf).
JETSURF's manual gives different weights from its website for the ELECTRIC 2; the table uses the website. Awake's Ultimate page lists the battery as "255 kWh", which is evidently a typo for the 2.55 kWh shown on the Explore page.
What do electric jetboards cost?
| Model | List price | Tax basis | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Awake RÄVIK Explore | €9,990 | excl. VAT | awakeboards.com |
| Awake RÄVIK Adventure | €13,990 | excl. VAT | awakeboards.com |
| Awake RÄVIK Ultimate | €15,990 | excl. VAT | awakeboards.com |
| BRABUS x Awake SHADOW EXPLORE | €15,900 | excl. VAT | awakeboards.com |
| JETSURF ELECTRIC 2 | €12,490 | excl. VAT, import tax and shipping | jetsurf.com |
| mo-jet surf (set) | €12,600 | excl. VAT | mo-jet.com |
| LIND Canvas Edition | US$26,950 | not stated; sold out in both sizes on 7 October | shop.lind.surf |
| LIND × RIVA | €29,950 in Europe, US$33,950 elsewhere | excl. VAT and shipping (Europe), excl. taxes and shipping (elsewhere) | shop.lind.surf |
We have not converted between euros and dollars. LIND says custom boards cost US$5,000 to US$15,000 more than a Canvas board (lind.surf). Awake's site still showed a discount that had expired on 26 September; the table uses regular prices.
What do spare batteries and chargers cost?
If guests ride in turns, a second battery is the usual answer to run times under an hour. Published prices:
| Item | Price | Tax basis | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Awake Flex Battery XR 4 (2.55 kWh, 18.5 kg) | €4,990 | excl. VAT | awakeboards.com |
| Awake Flex Battery Charger | €1,090 | excl. VAT | awakeboards.com |
| mo-jet replacement batteries | €1,700 | excl. VAT | mo-jet.com |
| mo-jet quick charger 30 A | €450 | excl. VAT | mo-jet.com |
How long does charging take?
- JETSURF ELECTRIC 2: 3 hours for the 3 kWh pack (jetsurf.com).
- mo-jet: about 45 minutes for one set of batteries with the 30 A quick charger, using two household sockets; the standard 14 A charger takes about 1.5 hours (quick charger, battery, standard charger).
- LIND: 1 to 2 hours, one hour with the fast charger (lind.surf).
- Awake does not state a charging time on the pages checked.
How should crew charge and store jetboard batteries on board?
The manufacturers' own instructions differ, so follow the manual of the board you have:
- JETSURF: do not charge above 30 °C and let the battery cool down after riding. For long-term storage, charge to 50 % at most and keep it dry at 10–30 °C, never inside the board (manual, p. 34 and 60).
- Awake: for winter storage, charge to 80 % and keep the battery apart from board and charger at about room temperature (winterization guide).
What about petrol jetboards?
JETSURF is the only maker with published data for petrol boards: the ADVENTURE 2 DFI (20.5 kg, 55 km/h, €9,990), RACE DFI SL (19.5 kg, 58 km/h, €10,990) and TITANIUM DFI SL (18.5 kg, 64 km/h, €12,990), all with a 100 cc two-stroke engine, a 2.8-litre tank and a maximum load of 120 kg; prices exclude VAT (jetsurf.com, Adventure 2 DFI, Race DFI SL). JETSURF says fuel may only be carried in D.O.T.- or CE-approved cans, and the board must never be transported with fuel in its tank (manual, p. 12). On a commercial yacht, petrol on board also falls under the yacht code; see jet skis on a superyacht.
How much rider weight do the boards take?
JETSURF gives a maximum load of 100 kg for the ELECTRIC 2 (jetsurf.com) and 120 kg for its petrol models (jetsurf.com). Awake recommends riders up to 110 kg, in an FAQ that refers to an older battery generation (awakeboards.com). mo-jet and LIND do not state a maximum rider weight on the pages checked.
Which jetboard brands have left the market?
Several jetboard brands have disappeared in recent years: Lampuga, Radinn, Waterwolf, WaveShark, Onean and YuJet. Lampuga from Rastatt says on its own website that it has ceased trading, that boards and spare parts are no longer available, and that warranty claims are handled by e-mail (lampuga.com).
This is one of the biggest problems in the industry. New small brands keep appearing and leave the market again just as quickly, and once a maker is gone, owners get no spare parts, no replacement batteries and no service. For a yacht, where a board should last several seasons, we would stay with established brands that have been on the market for years and have a working service network.
For Lampuga boards still on board, the manual remains the reference: battery 3.6 kWh, 26.6 kg, charge on a dry, ventilated, non-flammable surface and never unattended, store at no more than 40 % with 5 metres to anything flammable (manual, safety instructions).
Sources
Manufacturer websites, data sheets and manuals of Awake, BRABUS x Awake, JETSURF, mo-jet, LIND and Lampuga, all checked on 7 October 2026 and linked above. No price page carried a date. Prices and specifications change often; check the manufacturer before buying.
Sources and image rights
- Images
- Toys & Crew
- Checked
- 7 October 2026 by Andreas Lakeberg
Disclaimer. We research every article carefully and to the best of our knowledge. Salaries, prices, rules and port regulations change, and we cannot guarantee that all information is complete, current or correct. Please check anything important with the original source or the responsible authority before you rely on it. To the extent permitted by law, we accept no liability for errors or omissions.
Toys & Crew is published by Lakeberg GmbH, Berlin, the company behind E-SURFER, which began in 2017 as the first blog and YouTube channel about electric surfboards and today also sells eFoils and jetboards. We sell some of the brands we write about. That never decides what we cover or how we rate it.